



WEST HILLS NEIGHBORHOOD COUNCIL

SPECIAL BOARD FINAL MEETING MINUTES de Toledo High School May 7, 2025

Revised May 8, 2025

The Board shall take official action by a simple majority of yes and no votes cast by the Directors present at a duly noticed regular or special Board meeting, not to include abstentions. There shall be no proxy voting.

PRESENT: Faye Barta, Brenda Citrom, Glenn Jennings, Kim Koerber, Vinura Kotuwelle, Saif Mogri, Penelope Newmark, Chris Pike, Bill Rose, Char Rothstein, Joan Trent, Stacy Unholz, Brad Vanderhoof, Joanne Yvanek-Garb, and Zhelbert Zohrabian

ABSENT: Aida Abkarians, Carolyn Greenwood, Jessica Irias, Jonathan Marvisi, Ellen Silvers, and Cole Smith

President Char Rothstein called the meeting to order at 7:15 PM.

Secretary Brad Vanderhoof called roll and an in-person a quorum was established.

Candidate Forum: moderator - Prabhjot Chamber, Neighborhood Empowerment Advocate

Candidates participating in person:

Saif Mogri, Sara Kamkarian, Stephen Prakash, Kim Koerber, Glenn Jennings, Vinura Kotuwelle, Bill Rose, Brenda Citrom, Brian B. Murray, Brad Vanderhoof, Joan Trent, Joanne Yvanek-Garb and Nick Eskandari

Candidates participating online:

Sheba Daniel, Peyman Raoofi (left 8:30 PM)

Candidates absent:

Carolyn Greenwood, Jessica Irias,

The candidates gave two-minute opening statements in the order they appear on the ballot.

The moderator asked questions and each candidate was given one minute to answer in random order.

Public Comment: None

The next Board meeting is scheduled for June 12, 2025.

President Char Rothstein adjourned the meeting at 9:00 PM.